Fairfield County's Premiere Children's Theatre Group
Welcome Guest. | Sign Up | Log In      Support: (203) 847-4850

Class Information for Cosmic Nightingale

Description

5th - 8th Grade (Before Registering, Please Update Your Child's Grade Level)

  • Thursdays 4:30pm - 6:30pm **FIRST TWO CLASSES END AT 7:30PM
  • There are some classes that end at 7:30pm, 8:00pm as well as some Friday, Saturday & Sunday classes! PLEASE REVIEW SCHEDULE CAREFULLY.
  • Classes and Performances take place at the Ben Franklin Theatre 66 Bayview Ave. Norwalk, CT 06854.
  • Please only park in our parking lots on Bayview Ave. and Hillside St. Enter through the theatre doors.
  • NO Parking in the lot off of Flax Hill Rd. Thank you in advance.
  • 2 Performances:
  • Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 6:30pm (Actors arrive at 5:00)
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 3:00pm. (Actors arrive at 1:00pm)

What happens when 3 rogue aliens head for earth after hearing a 1930’s radio broadcast? Earth goes nuts!

Diane Parks is the singer they hear and years later her grand-daughter Jennifer Parks is an aspiring singer-songwriter. But that’s not all – things get even crazier when the aliens announce that they’ve come for a human singer! Will the aliens succeed? How will the nations of the world respond? Join Crystal Theatre for a terrific musical comedy theatre experience and find out.

With parts for all, from eccentric politicians and strange aliens to competing singers, TV personalities and fame-seeking scientists, it’s sure to be a great show!

Taught by co-author/composer, Cheryl Kemeny (Crystal Theatre Artistic Director), assistant directed by Abigail Gaines & Michael Ferrigno. Stage manager, Debra Poruban.

Sessions Open for Registration

Code Title Schedule Instructor Price Status Open Slots Sign Up!  
Thursday Cosmic Thursdays 4:30pm - 6:30pm 09/07/17 - 01/12/18
Thu 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM
View Detailed Schedule
Cheryl Kemeny $350.00 Registration Open until
09/14/2017 10:00 AM
27 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide
  Additional Information:

Please Note These Extended Rehearsals as well as Mandatory Dress Rehearsals

  • Thursday, September 7, 2017 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, October 5, 2017 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 4:30pm - 8:00pm
  • NO CLASS THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 2017- DUE TO HIGH SCHOOL DRESS REHEARSAL
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017 4:30pm - 8:00pm
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017 4:30pm - 8:00pm
  • NO CLASS THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 23, 2017- THANKSGIVING
  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  • NO CLASS THURSDAY, DECEMBER 28, 2017- HOLIDAY BREAK
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Mandatory: Saturday, January 6, 2018 1:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mandatory: Sunday, January 7, 2018 12:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mandatory: Thursday, January 11, 2018 4:00pm - 8:45pm
  • Mandatory: Friday, January 12, 2018 4:00pm - 9:00pm

CTOnline
User Links