Fairfield County's Premiere Children's Theatre Group
Welcome Guest. | Sign Up | Log In      Support: (203) 847-4850

Class Information for Growth Spurt

Description

For Students Entering 4th - 6th grade (Before Registering, Please Update Your Child's Grade Level)

  • Saturdays 10:00am - 11:30am
  • *PLEASE NOTE: THERE ARE A FEW EXTENDED REHEARSALS AS WELL AS A FEW FRIDAY AND SUNDAY REHEARSALS. PLEASE READ SCHEDULE CAREFULLY
  • Performance:
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019 at 6:30pm (Students arrive at 5:00pm)
  • Camp and Performance takes place at the Ben Franklin Theatre 66 Bayview Ave. Norwalk, CT 06854.
  • Please only park in our parking lots on Bayview Ave. and Hillside St. Enter through the theatre doors.
  • NO Parking in the lot off of Flax Hill Rd. Thank you in advance.

The evil wizard, Vandiyil, has been around for years. But only recently have Vandiyil and his apprentice Zeal begun to use to their advantage the 24 hour difference that connects the magical place of Renclee to our world.

Join shy Maria, energetic Lizzy, not quite sure of herself Lea, along with Quinn--their smart and friendly guide, as they make their way through the magical town of Renclee. With the aid of quirky Aunty Whiz, the Lanks, Alchemist Nolken, and Ms. Tuttle, they attempt to rid both worlds of Vandiyil and Zeal’s harm. Along the way, they help Maria learn to grow up and stand up to her grouchy sister and to the rest of the world.

"Growth Spurt" combines adventure, fun, comedy, and magic in this musical with book, music, and lyrics by Katie Romano and Laszlo Balazs. Directed/musically directed by Crystal Theatre Artistic Director, Cheryl Kemeny. Assisted by Crystal Theatre vice-president and Rowayton Elementary School Music teacher, Alexandrea Kemeny.

Sessions Open for Registration

Code Title Schedule Instructor Price Status Open Slots Sign Up!  
Saturdays 10:00am - 11:30am 09/29/18 - 02/01/19
Sat 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
View Detailed Schedule
Cheryl Kemeny $340.00 Registration Open until
09/29/2018 09:00 AM
24 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide
  Additional Information:

Growth Spurt Rehearsal Schedule

  • Saturday, September 29, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • NO CLASS SATURDAY NOVEMBER 24, 2018
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • NO CLASS SATURDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2018
  • Sunday, December 16, 2018: 11:00am - 3:00pm
  • NO CLASS ON SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22 AND DECEMBER 29
  • Friday, January 4, 2019 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  • NO CLASS ON SATURDAY, JANUARY 5, 2019
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019 10:00am - 1:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Mandatory Tech/Dress Rehearsal: Saturday, January 26, 2019: 10:00am - 2:30pm- Bring lunch
  • Mandatory Dress Rehearsal: Friday, February 1, 2019: 4:30pm - 8:45pm
  • Show: Saturday, February 2, 2019 at 6:30pm (Students arrive at 5:00pm)

CTOnline
User Links