Fairfield County's Premiere Children's Theatre Group
Welcome Guest. | Sign Up | Log In      Support: (203) 847-4850

Class Information for Hansel & Gretel

Description

For Students Entering 1st - 4th grade (Before Registering, Please Update Your Child's Grade Level)

  • Class and Performance takes place at the Ben Franklin Theatre 66 Bayview Ave. Norwalk, CT 06854.
  • Please only park in our parking lots on Bayview Ave. and Hillside St. Enter through the theatre doors.
  • NO Parking in the lot off of Flax Hill Rd. Thank you in advance.

The perennial favorite fairy-tale comes to life with additional characters and music adapted from the famous opera for children, composed by Humperdinck.

Hansel and Gretel and their friends have no fear of playing in the woods despite rumors of witches who have been spotted flying about. When their mother sends them in search of berries for dinner they lose track of time and find themselves alone. Angels come to watch over them after the sandmen put them to sleep and the beautiful dew-fairies awaken them in the morning. They find a magical house covered in candy and cannot resist the temptation to eat just a little. The witches who live there capture them and place them under a spell saving them for a later dinner while they go off to party with their fellow witches. The clever Hansel and Gretel come up with a rescue plan with the help of some neighboring mice and birds and save themselves and their friends who have been turned into magical gingerbread children!

Your child will learn to sing and act, gaining confidence and interpersonal skills by performing and working with a “team” of other actors to create a musical story and magical world onstage. It’s fun for the whole family to come and see your child succeed onstage!

Taught by certified elementary ed teacher& director of more than 50 shows, Samantha Kulish-Fargione, with musical direction and vocal training by Crystal Theatre Artistic Director, Cheryl Kemeny. Stage manager is Debra Poruban.

Sessions Open for Registration

Code Title Schedule Instructor Price Status Open Slots Sign Up!  
Mondays 5:15pm - 6:45pm 09/17/18 - 12/03/18
Mon 05:15 PM - 06:45 PM
View Detailed Schedule
Samantha Kulish-Fargione
Cheryl Kemeny
$340.00 Registration Open until
09/17/2018 12:00 PM
0 FULL Join the Waiting List Hide
  Additional Information:

Monday Hansel & Gretel Full Rehearsal Schedule

  • Monday, September 17, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, September 24, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, October 1, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, October 8, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, October 15, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, October 22, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, October 29, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, November 5, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, November 12, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Monday, November 19, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • SHORTER CLASS: Monday, November 26, 2018: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • MANDATORY DRESS REHEARSAL: Monday, December 3, 2018: 4:00pm - 7:00pm - Bring a Snack
  • Show: Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 1:00pm (Students arrive at 12:00pm)

Tuesdays 5:15pm - 6:45pm 09/18/18 - 12/04/18
Tue 05:15 PM - 06:45 PM
View Detailed Schedule
Samantha Kulish-Fargione
Cheryl Kemeny
$340.00 Registration Open until
09/18/2018 12:00 PM
18 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide
  Additional Information:

Tuesday Hansel & Gretel Full Rehearsal Schedule

  • Tuesday, September 18, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Tuesday, November 20, 2018: 5:15pm - 6:45pm
  • SHORTER CLASS: Tuesday, November 27, 2018: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • MANDATORY DRESS REHEARSAL: Tuesday, December 4, 2018: 4:00pm - 7:00pm - Bring a Snack
  • Show: Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 4:30pm (Students arrive at 3:30pm)

CTOnline
User Links